A Storm of Ice

Hello, Reader
I’ve written this poem a long time ago. I believe it was for my Creative Writing online class. I kept it in a journal that I used for that class. I don’t know where it is now, but at least I saved this poem of my computer. I hope you enjoy it.

The sun shined gold
The trees stand mighty tall
Nobody did anything at all
The predators were bold
The little ones played ball
The prey hide from all
They knew their bodies were sold

Hush, the clouds grew dark
They began to cry with tears of ice
All animals knew the price
Many drops left their mark
This storm wasn’t nice
No animal could survive inside the tree’s bark

I’ll be publishing more poems soon. Please leave a comment if you liked this. Thank you.
Emily Gray

Leave a Reply

