Outside Looking In

Dear Reader,
I’m posting another poem. Please check out my previous poem down below. You can also look at the other posts if you haven’t already. I don’t know what inspired me to write this poem, but I hope enjoy it.

Look at the sky,
The clouds start to turn grey.
It’s going to be a gloomy day.
Please, I’m trying to get by.

I look up at the sky.
Drops of rain began to fall.
As soon as they hit the ground, they die.
It’s a shame the drops aren’t like balls.

Why is God crying?
Aren’t these drops His tears?
We sometimes loose the items we hold dear.
Life is worth living than dying.

I try to think of any positives to say.
New things are worth trying.
Tomorrow will be better than today.
A value of all life is time.

Thank you for reading. I’ll will post more videos in the future.

Emily Gray

Leave a Reply

